Friday, June 26, 2009

Summer Sublet in 3BR Apartment: $575/ month, Crown Heights

A message from my friend Rios...

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: Summer Sublet in 3BR Apartment: $575/ month, Crown Heights
Date: Fri, 26 Jun 2009 16:24:41 +0000
From: Rios O'Leary-Tagiuri <>

I'm looking to sublet my room in our three bedroom apartment from July 1st until the end of August. The move-in date is flexible and it's possible that the room will remain available through September and beyond on a more permanent basis. But for now this is a temporary sublet ideal for someone who is in NY for the summer or looking for an inexpensive place to stay while seeking a longer-term arrangement.

We are located in Crown Heights near the Nostrand Avenue and President Street 2/3 train stops (literally 2 minutes away) as well as a short walk from the Franklin Avenue 4/5/2/3 train. We are about 35 minutes from Union Square in Manhattan. This area is extremely down-to-earth, calm, and neighbourly, with all the necessary amenities (a supermarket and several grocery stores, laundry and places to eat) at the end of the block. We are a 10 minute subway ride to park slope and Prospect Park at Grand Army Plaza.

The room is furnished with a queen-size futon, a desk, a mirror and two book-shelves full of books. These items are discrete and inobtrusive (not to mention useful) but would remain in the room during the length of your stay. (See pictures.) The room has two large windows complete with curtains and screens and a nice fire-escape beyond. The floors are shiny hardwood and the ceilings are high. The room is large for NY standards, measuring approximately 12 by 16 feet. There is a closet which will be available for hanging clothes and storing things.

The other apartment occupants are a 34 year-old male CUNY grad student studying the sociology of religion and a 30 year-old male performer/ Brooklyn Industries retail-assistant. This is a queer/gay-friendly household but anybody (male/female, queer/straight) is invited to stay here. The ideal occupant would be college age through late-30s, and steadily employed or able to pay $575 in monthly rent without issue. There is also a $300 security deposit which will be refunded to you when you leave.

I'm trying to show this room today Friday as well as this weekend though I hope to have secured an occupant by Sunday. If you're interested in seeing the room, learning more about it, or taking it, please call me at 617 721 0944. Thanks! Look forward to hearing from you. -Rios


Post a Comment

<< Home